Gauntlet bow


Rules Discussion


Can I wield a Gauntlet Bow and a short bow on the same arm?

And also if Inspire courage was active would that give me a bonus to the attack roll to aid?


4 people marked this as a favorite.

Wield both at the same time in the same hand? No. Read the Free-Hand trait for specifics. Can you wield a short bow in the same hand you're wearing a gauntlet bow? Yes

If you want to count as wielding both at the same time, wear the gauntlet bow on your other hand. Since short bows are 1+ hand weapons the hand you're not holding the short bow with is considered free until you're actually firing the short bow. The only catch is you would not be able to reload the gauntlet bow unless you drop or stow the short bow. Since they're capacity 4 weapons I doubt that'd actually become a problem in one fight though


1 person marked this as a favorite.

About inspire courage courageous anthem if you use an attack roll to Aid yes. The courageous cnthem will give a status bonus to both the Aid roll (because you using an attack roll to Aid) and to the ally that you are current aiding because it also is doing an attack roll.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Gauntlet bow All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.