| MistoFTW |
So Summoners automatically heighten all their spells. Specifically it says if a Summoner knows a spell they can freely heighten it. It does not specify a spell known via the Summoner class. So if I take a multi-class archetype, let’s say sorcerer, are spells I learn through the spell casting feats freely heightened? Or do they stay the levels granted by the feat?
| Trip.H |
I think last time this was asked, someone was able to verify that there's a higher-level rule that spell casting sources all are isolated from each other.
In other words, your "Summoner Spellcasting" is not related nor affected by your "Sorcerer Spellcasting," nor vice versa.
There is basically an implied "your Summoner spells" phrase before any description of that class' features.
| HammerJack |
So Summoners automatically heighten all their spells. Specifically it says if a Summoner knows a spell they can freely heighten it. It does not specify a spell known via the Summoner class. So if I take a multi-class archetype, let’s say sorcerer, are spells I learn through the spell casting feats freely heightened? Or do they stay the levels granted by the feat?
Of course they aren't.
| Finoan |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |