Capacity Weapons


Rules Discussion


So weapons with this trait can be reloaded by either switching to another barrel (which doesn't require a free hand) or by just regularly reloading (which does require a free hand unless you have something like the Drifter's Slinger's Reload).

I just want to make sure: I can directly reload the currently active barrel. I don't need to first reload an empty inactive barrel and then use another Interact action to switch to this barrel. Correct?


That's correct


That might make a Drifter actually worth playing. I'll add it to my never dwindling list of characters I want to try.

Thanks!


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I have even heard rumor that there is errata coming that will make the action to switch barrels equivalent to a Reload action for things like Slinger's Reload actions or other things that have Reload as a subordinate action.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
breithauptclan wrote:
I have even heard rumor that there is errata coming that will make the action to switch barrels equivalent to a Reload action for things like Slinger's Reload actions or other things that have Reload as a subordinate action.

The reprint of the capacity trait in treasure vault accomplishes just that.


Yeah, that change was what made me reconsider the Drifter in the first place. Still annoyed that you can't use abilities like Running Reload if your other hand is wielding a weapon, but having a Slide Pistol or something similar will at least allow it for a few times per combat.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Capacity Weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.