Summoned creatures after effects in 1st edition


Rules Questions


1 If a summoned creature inflicts someone with poison or disease, does the effect continue once the summoning ends, or does the poison disappear with the creature?

2 Can a summoned lantern archon use continuous light? If so, does the spell end when it is unsummoned, or is it permanent as usual?


Summoning Aonprd wrote:
When the spell that summoned a creature ends and the creature disappears, all the spells it has cast expire. A summoned creature cannot use any innate summoning abilities it may have.

So spells, even those that say "permanent" end when a summoned creature/spell ends. This is why people use planar binding when they want the effects to actually last.

As for does poison/disease effects remain? Yes they emains as long as they were not spell effects.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Summoned creatures after effects in 1st edition All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions