Rod of Wonder Summons


Rules Discussion


So option 9 Summons a Giant Stag Beetle and option 31 summons an Elephant. The table says the Beetle is a 5th-level summon and the Elephant a 6th-level summon. However, per the summon animal spell, they're actually 4th-level and 7th-level summons.

Does it matter? Should I just accept that a level 8 item has a 1% chance to cast a 7th-level summon spell?


Elephant doesn't need a 7th level summon animal spell because it's a 7th level creature, which only requires a 6th level summon animal spell. Similarly for the giant stag beetle, which is a 4th level creature and so requires a 5th level summon animal spell.


DOH! you are right. I was reading AoN completely wrong.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Rod of Wonder Summons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.