Two-Weapon Fusillade and Reloading


Rules Discussion


The feat Two-Weapon Fusillade says that you Strike twice with each weapon you are holding, and that one of them must be a loaded crossbow or firearm.

Only, with a relatively few exceptions, crossbows and firearms both require an Interact action to reload them, save for the air repeater and the repeating hand crossbow.

My question is how does this need for an Interact action, well, interact with the feat Two-Weapon Fusillade? Are you able to simply Strike twice with your weapons because the feat says so, or does reloading come into it and limit the number of options you have for using this feat? And if the former, what is the rule that says so?

Thanks.


3 people marked this as a favorite.

It says "strike twice, once with each weapon" not strike twice with each weapon.


Ah thanks. I've reread that feat maybe a dozen times; guess it got internalized wrong and wouldn't budge. Oopse.

Well that does make considerably more sense, at least.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Two-Weapon Fusillade and Reloading All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.