| Invisible Barbrian Cleric |
Hello,
If I go Oracle "deaf curse" and then go into storm kindler and get the "thunderstruck" ability. Do I now have my hearing back and suffer no penalties; from the Oracle curse.
Do I recieve the benefits with no negatives because i am now immune to deafening?
Also, if I am the 20' tornado form and pick up my party members. 4 medium creatures and use the teleport spell. Do all of them come with me without using more than one spell or dividing the movement between us all?
And if so, can I teleport on top of an enemy to catch him in middle of my party and my storm to jump him?
If I get dimensional dervish and janni style. Do I do double damage with my unarmed storm damage?
If my party is in my stormform and i am carrying them do i have a weight limit or is it just based on the size of the object?
Can I fly with my party in my storm?
Can I fit into a keyhole in this form?
Ty in advance.
Gray Warden
|
Each oracle is cursed, but this curse comes with a benefit as well as a hindrance. This choice is made at 1st level, and once made, it cannot be changed. The oracle's curse cannot be removed or dispelled without the aid of a deity.
Curses are supposed to matter and to always apply, no matter what. What happens in this specific case is up to debate, and probably only solvable via a GM call.
The curse itself may take precedence over Thunderstruck, since it cannot be removed without the aid of a deity. Alternatively the GM may RP the PrC ability as divine intervention, since to qualify for Storm Kindler you must worship Gozreh, and thus it would be through Gozreh itself that the curse of deafness is lifted. There is no way to objectively tell.
Also, if I am the 20' tornado form and pick up my party members. 4 medium creatures and use the teleport spell. Do all of them come with me without using more than one spell or dividing the movement between us all?
You use the normal rules for the Teleport spell:
You may also bring one additional willing Medium or smaller creature (carrying gear or objects up to its maximum load) or its equivalent per three caster levels. A Large creature counts as two Medium creatures, a Huge creature counts as four Medium creatures, and so forth. All creatures to be transported must be in contact with one another, and at least one of those creatures must be in contact with you.
And if so, can I teleport on top of an enemy to catch him in middle of my party and my storm to jump him?
It depends if you roll the On target outcome; if so, sure, but the usual rules for movement apply, so you cannot teleport in a square where you wouldn't be able to move in anyway.
If I get dimensional dervish and janni style. Do I do double damage with my unarmed storm damage?
I guess you are referring to this part of Storm Shape:
The Storm Kindler can damage and trap Small or smaller creatures caught in her whirlwind, dealing lethal damage equal to her unarmed strike damage to each such creature that fails a Reflex save (DC = 10 + the Storm Kindler’s class level + the Storm Kindler’s Strength modifier) and lifting it into the air if it fails a second Reflex save.
in which case, no: this is not an unarmed strike. It's a specific effect that deals damage equal to your unarmed strike damage, it's not part of the unarmed strike action. Also:
A creature in whirlwind form cannot make its normal attacks and does not threaten the area around it.
If my party is in my stormform and i am carrying them do i have a weight limit or is it just based on the size of the object?
Can I fly with my party in my storm?
Can I fit into a keyhole in this form?
Size only, this is not a carry weight problem.
Yes, you can keep flying/swimming as usual. You might have to roll Fly/Swim checks (possibly with a penalty) if the GM adjudicates carrying creatures around as an hindrance.
I'd say no. Nowhere in the PrC or the Whirlwind universal monster rules is stated that you can pass through small openings unlike, say, the Fluid Form spell:
In addition, you can pass through small holes or narrow openings, even mere cracks, with anything you were carrying at the time the spell was cast (except other creatures).
but I might be wrong in case there are more general rules covering this aspect.
| Invisible Barbrian Cleric |
Ty. I really never thought about the "you must worship gozreh" part. That would make alot of sense.
Ok to the teleport part that says. Up to one additional medium creature, would they be considered creatures or objects?
Could I treat them as objects?
This sounds kinda morally bad, now that im typing it out. If I was evil could it work? asking for a friend.
When I eject them from my form; can I do so, in a way that flanks my enemies? Put one person in front and one behind? Would this be a roll against their AC "enemy"or the square that I want to toss them in?
Would that use their turn or would they still get their full round action?
Gray Warden
|
Ty. I really never thought about the "you must worship gozreh" part. That would make alot of sense.
Ok to the teleport part that says. Up to one additional medium creature, would they be considered creatures or objects?
Could I treat them as objects?
This sounds kinda morally bad, now that im typing it out. If I was evil could it work? asking for a friend.
No, you can't. Objects and creatures are different game terms that refer to different things. It's not a matter of moral relativism, it's just wrong. Don't be edgy to circumvent the rules.
When I eject them from my form; can I do so, in a way that flanks my enemies? Put one person in front and one behind?
I would simply treat it as them stepping off any other means of transportation, so yes, they can position themselves wherever they want. Of course, if this implies moving through an enemy space, the usual Acrobatics and AoO rules apply.
Would that use their turn or would they still get their full round action?
Again, I'd treat it as above, as I don't see any direct correlation with the standard turn-based system. If they act before you, they can delay their turn so they have all their actions when they pop-out. Of course this will change the initiative order in the following rounds as well.