| Gortle |
So what happens if you have no reach
Because you are a tiny monster or character for example.
Can you still flank?
Example so I have a sprite in the enemies square with his reach 0 rapier out. He has a size medium ally 5ft away with a short sword.
A line drawn between the center of your space and the center of your ally's space must pass through opposite sides or opposite corners of the foe's space
That just doesn't work does it? Is there anyway a sprite and an ally can flank an enemy?
| Darksol the Painbringer |
Creatures without reach cannot flank an enemy. It might make for a neat Ancestry feat or something, but this also makes characters who rely on flanking/flat-footed better value feats that automatically apply flat-footed, like Gang Up or Dread Striker.
Alternatively, if they acquire a Reach weapon, that would, in theory, increase their reach to 5 feet, which would then be eligible to provide flanking from the appropriate spaces.
| Guntermench |
=)
I believe the consensus is "no" with an "unless GM allows" added clause...
A line drawn between the center of your space and the center of your ally's space must pass through opposite sides or opposite corners of the foe's space.
It explicitly shouldn't work, as a line between can't pass through both sides or corners.
| breithauptclan |
And Link in case you feel like watching the rule explanation instead of reading about it.