Does not Compute: Kobold Snare Setter


Rules Discussion


Snare Setter

Quote:

Prerequisites trained in Crafting

You are adept at the time-honored kobold art of trap making. You gain the trained proficiency in Crafting. If you were already trained in Crafting, you instead become trained in a skill of your choice. . .

So... to take this feat I have to trained in crafting... to get trained in crafting??


Well that's mildly hilarious.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yep, it's been pointed out before. I'm not sure if it's a typo or if it's some kind of future proofing for something that ignores the prerequisites of an ancestry feat. Or, perhaps neither of the above, and it's just a weird way of saying you become trained in a skill of you choice.

Liberty's Edge

3 people marked this as a favorite.

No idea why it's that way but given that it's a 1st level Ancestry Feat I doubt the prereqs are intentional given that AFAIK no other Ancestry has a 1st Level Ancestry Feat with a Skill Training prereq.

Maybe it was just forgotten as they copied the rules template from the Snare Setter Skill Feat from the CRB?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Does not Compute: Kobold Snare Setter All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.