sphere of power and sacred geometry


Advice and Rules Questions


For the purpose of the starting point in sacred geometry what level is the sphere spell?

My play wants to say the starting point is the base SP cost

I think it should be caster level/2

I'm not looking for the DM is always right answer, that one I know, but I'm looking for rules based answer.

Thanks


this would also apply to limit on maximum number of metamagic feats that could be added to a sphere spell


One warning, sacred geometry is broken badly enough I've never heard of someone allowing it (only a slight exaggeration).

If you're actually going to use it I think this is the closest to relevant rule:

Quote:
If an ability would require a spell slot of a certain level to be spent to activate, instead the spherecaster may spend spell points based on the level of the slot to do so: Level 1-2: 1 spell point, 3-5: 2 spell points, 6-8: 3 spell points, 9: 4 spell points.

Liberty's Edge

avr wrote:

One warning, sacred geometry is broken badly enough I've never heard of someone allowing it (only a slight exaggeration).

Ditto. And no exaggeration.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Third-Party Pathfinder RPG Products / Advice and Rules Questions / sphere of power and sacred geometry All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Advice and Rules Questions