Bloodrider Blood Bond Beast Shape


Rules Questions


If i'm riding my mount and cast beast shape or the True Arcane Bloodrage spell like ability, granting its effects to both me and my blood bond bloodrider mount...

1: Do we both assume the same forms, or can i choose different forms for each of us?

2: Do I stay "mounted" on my mount after beast shape? (Using undersized mount if necessary) ...I assume not,but what happens in this case? Would I fall? And if so would it make a difference if i choose a flying form?

3: and if the bloodrage was started as a free action after the mount and i started charging, activating true arcane bloodrage or mighty bloodrage(beast shape) as we moved, would we both still be charging in our new forms?


beast shape wrote:
Components V, S, M (a piece of the creature whose form you plan to assume)

It looks like it's going to be the same form.

If you're an eagle then trying to ride another eagle seems dubious to me, similarly with two rhinos or other non-flyers...but this is in the hands of your GM. No rules have contemplated this scenario.

So charge on your horse using its movement, then right before attacking you both turn into giant octopuses or whatever? I guess that'd work. And the dragon you charge is going to get a complex regarding calamari.


avr wrote:
beast shape wrote:
Components V, S, M (a piece of the creature whose form you plan to assume)

It looks like it's going to be the same form.

If you're an eagle then trying to ride another eagle seems dubious to me, similarly with two rhinos or other non-flyers...but this is in the hands of your GM. No rules have contemplated this scenario.

So charge on your horse using its movement, then right before attacking you both turn into giant octopuses or whatever? I guess that'd work. And the dragon you charge is going to get a complex regarding calamari.

Eschew Materials sort of dodges that issue, but it’s a fair point. I’m kind of sympathetic to the player here; trying to apply one of the basic self-only spell-likes from the most basic bloodline, not an exotic corner case. With Eschew, feels like fundamental question is ‘can you make different decisions for both beneficiaries in general for spells that require decisions with this ability.’

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bloodrider Blood Bond Beast Shape All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions