| Azothath |
Is it stated explicitly anywhere in RAW that racial archetypes (like Bushwhacker Gunslinger listed with Kobold) are ONLY available to the listed race, or is it that the racial archetypes are most COMMON with that particular race?
Basically, can other races take them too?
in general check Archives of Nethys, Classes and the item in question. For Gunslinger Archetypes the note on Bushwhacker says (Kobold only). Notice it's not on the archetype description page so always check the listing under the Class's Archetypes link.
Realize that the word "Racial" has been used in two contexts for rules. Traits uses the term more generically.
For close to RAW campaigns (like PFS) a race/racial identifier means that that option is only available for members of that particular race.
For an example of a race restriction Elven Spellbinder AdvRaceGd 2016 "A spellbinder is an elven wizard who..." where you can see only elves need apply.
and from AdvRaceGd pg9 2nd column 1st Para "Typically, only members of the section’s race can take the listed archetype, bloodline, or order, though such options rarely interact with the racial traits or alternate racial traits of that race. An archetype usually features a thematic link to the race, granting it class features that complement the abilities and the background of the race."