| HammerJack |
Coukd you explain what you think the issue is more fully?? What do attacks have to do with this and what is the reason for thinking a corner would be an issue? Nothing about Tumble Through requires straight line movement.
| The Gleeful Grognard |
If you mean that you can move in a non linear path while tumbling, absolutely. If successful, the tumble through action allows you to move through a single hostile space during a stride action (which the tumble through action grants) but does not limit that stride to a straight line.
If you mean to say that tumble through allows you to move through solid objects on a diagonal, then I would disagree and would say that so do the rules (citing the cover/object section).
Remember, moving diagonally does not mean you are teleporting and not moving through the spaces you clip while you are moving on a diagonal. It is intentionally left up to GM ruling when it comes to objects, if the GM decides there is enough space you can do it, if they decide there isn't you cannot.
| HammerJack |
My take on what the question meant was basically this:
KEY
W = wall
E = enemy
P = PC
D = Destination
B = Blank Square
DIAGRAM 1
WWWWW
WWDEW
WwWPW
WWwBw
WWwBW
I figured that the intent was for the PC to move north and then west to get to the destination as part if a Tumble Through action, not to Stride directly northwest to the destination because a question about Striding through a corner wouldn't involve the Tumble Through action at all.
WWWWW
WDEBW
WWWPW
WwWBW
WwWBW
If we instead use diagram 2, a Tumble through could still clearly go north, west and west again to reach the destination.
*Edited repeatedly because this forum eats formatting.
| blammit |
I figured that the intent was for the PC to move north and then west to get to the destination as part if a Tumble Through action, not to Stride directly northwest to the destination because a question about Striding through a corner wouldn't involve the Tumble Through action at all.If we instead use diagram 2, a Tumble through could still clearly go north, west and west again to reach the destination.
This clears it up, thank you.