Small question about Grab ability?


Rules Questions


This is just a small thing that I'm pretty sure I know how it works but would like to double check.

Basically, when the monster uses the grab ability, can it roll CMB and take the -20 after seeing the result, or do you have to declare the use of the -20 before you make the roll?


It's before, like other attack modifiers.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Small question about Grab ability? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions