
Claxon |

I didn't look at the chart, but when moving, it only takes up a move action (assuming you move more than 5ft). Which leaves a standard action for your mount to attack.
Your mount could also use their move and standard action to move twice (leaving them no actions to attack) but the rider would still be able to attack.
Per the mounted combat rules, if your mount moves (via move action) you cannot make a full attack with melee weapons.
If you make ranged attacks, you can full attack. Heck if you don't move too far you don't even get penalty.
Mounted archery is insanely good because of this.

Claxon |

Funny thing about that would be then your mount could never charge, which would mean you couldn't make mounted lance charges (of course the rules if read strictly with regard to charging while mounted cause all kinds of issues). Like your mount has 5ft reach, but you have 10ft reach. You can't attack the same target, but you would have to charge the same target. Generally as a GM I always just said, "well your mount stops 10ft away so you can make your lance attack, but it doesn't get to attack because it's too far away".
Mounted combat in PF1 doesn't work well with the rules.