My Damphir character wants a grill


Rules Discussion

Envoy's Alliance

Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, PF Special Edition, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Superscriber

So I have a player playing a damphir and they recon that since you can get handwraps of mighty blows there should be something that they can etch runes into their teeth. Is this a thing?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I believe handwraps of mighty blows will work on Dhampir Fangs. The fangs are unarmed attacks, and handwraps work on unarmed attacks, all of your unarmed attacks, not just fists.


That's why I rule that handwarps of mighty blows are just tatoos...


I like that imagery. I assume the tattoos can go anywhere on the body (though continue to use the hand slot for balance) and then it make sense that the tattoos affect the whole body rather than just the hands.

The handwraps definitely apply to the whole body, but since they're handwraps a lot of people mistakenly assume they only affects strikes made with your hands (not even all unarmed strikes).

It doesn't help that in PF1 some items did work that.

Envoy's Alliance

Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, PF Special Edition, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Superscriber

Thank you.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / My Damphir character wants a grill All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.