Bola Trip


Rules Discussion


Do you have to be proficient in the Bola in order to use it strictly for it's Trip capability? Or is it like the Whip where you can Trip with it without having any proficiency in it.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

It's another weird case where weapon proficiency doesn't actually have any relevance (though I wouldn't fault any GM that houserules some in).


Atalius wrote:
Do you have to be proficient in the Bola in order to use it strictly for it's Trip capability?

Nope: it uses your skill proficiency, not your weapon proficiency.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Bola Trip All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.