Nefreet
|
From the rules on Powered Armor:
"The weapons mounted in powered armor’s weapon slots require no hands to wield or carry as long as the armor has power, but reloading such weapons requires a free hand (unless you have an automated loader upgrade). Mounted weapons designed for a creature the size of the powered armor or smaller impose no penalty to attack rolls."
Nefreet
|
Oh, you mean in the hands of the powered armor.
Large creatures can wield medium weapons just fine, so large powered armor hands wielding medium weapons should be fine, too:
"Weapons are built to be easily held and used by both Small and Medium creatures. Weapons can be built for use by smaller creatures but generally cost twice as much (since they require special miniaturization technology). Weapons can also be built for use by larger creatures with no increase in price. A Small or Medium creature trying to use a weapon built for a creature that is Tiny or Large suffers a –4 penalty to attack rolls. Weapons designed for creatures Diminutive or smaller, or Huge or larger, generally cannot be effectively used by Small or Medium creatures."
| Ixal |
Size gets mostly ignored in Starfinder. A weapon my a small character does the same damage as a weapon from a large apart from any strength difference.
That is also a small nitpick I have with SF, especially for things like carry capacity, but it makes balancing large characters easier so I have to get used to it.