Fungal Infestation Question


Rules Discussion


It used to be that cone based spells such as Burning Hands could not be used with Reach since they needed to have the Range : Touch or a Range : XXXX trait and none of the cone based spell had that in their spell block. Fungal Infestation does explicitly have the Ranged : Touch and Area : Cone entry which makes it eligible for Reach. Is that a typo? Does that mean I can move the start point of the cone up to 30ft away if I use Reach with it? It is the only cone spell I could find with Range : Touch and seems like it makes very powerful for a level 2 spell since it sticks on everything but a crit success and is a flat 15 to remove it after that.


That is most likely a mistake. As you said yourself, cones usually don't have a range.


Looks like a typo to me. I think it shouldn't have a range at all, only an area.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Fungal Infestation Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.