Ring of Eloquence on an Animal Companion?


Rules Questions


My Gm has allowed a druid in our game to put a Ring of Eloquence on his Gorilla animal companion and suddenly it can now talk.

Is this correct according to RAW and if not what rule covers it?


Gilfalas wrote:

My Gm has allowed a druid in our game to put a Ring of Eloquence on his Gorilla animal companion and suddenly it can now talk.

Is this correct according to RAW and if not what rule covers it?

Seems fine, the ring states that the wearer can speak and understand the languages associated with it. Apes have ring slots and this ring doesn't require activation or attunement of any sort.

Though it will still be limited by it's intelligence. It would probably be like a child that has a hard time retaining a lot of information.

Sovereign Court

Druid: Go attack that guy.
Animal: *Throws a tantrum*
Wizard: And I thought buying that ring would make it easier to control your beast...

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ring of Eloquence on an Animal Companion? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions