
| shroudb | 
So, Encahnting arrow has both Mental and Emotion tags, probably on behalf of it adding mental damage on the bow Strike.
From the fluff text we get that this mental damage is because you enchanted the target to be weaker to the normal hit that you deliver with the Strike.
However, since the attack itself now carries those traits, doesn't it make undead and constructs effectively immune to the base Strike as well?
RAW it does seems this way (The attack has the emotion tag, target is immune to emotion, ergo target is immune to the attack) it just doesn't "sit" well with me that the base arrow Strike is disregarded because its carrier bonus damage is disregarded as well.

| TheFinish | 
 
	
 
                
                
              
            
            The Strike still works fine, since Subordinate Actions has this clause:
"The subordinate action doesn’t gain any of the traits of the larger action unless specified."
Enchanting Arrow does not state the Strike gains either the Emotion or Mental trait. Therefore your Strike is still a normal Strike and would deal normal damage, it just wouldn't deal the Mental damage.
EDIT: Forgot to say this is under the In Depth Action rules sidebar of Page 462 of the Core Rulebook.
 
	
 
     
    