Monk's Stance-only Strikes and Disrupt Ki


Rules Discussion


Hi all,

The monk has a number of stances that say while you're in that stance, the only Strikes you can make are that stance's unarmed strike (e.g. Crane Stance, Mountain Stance, Stumbling Stance). The exact wording of the clause is "The only Strikes you can make are [stance's strike] unarmed attacks."

I'm wondering if I can use feats like One-Inch Punch or Disrupt Ki while in one of these restrictive stances? I think I can but am not totally sure. What say you all?

Thanks in advance for you help.


Neither One-Inch Punch nor Disrup Ki are an "attack" themselves, so yes, it can be applied to any monk strikes.


You definitely can, you'd just make a One Inch Punch with a falling stone or crane wing attack.

What those stances don't let you do is make an attack with a fist or a bite or a longsword. The actual activity you use to make the strike doesn't matter as long as you're following those restrictions.


Many thanks Abyssalwyrm and Squiggit for your clear and concise answers

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Monk's Stance-only Strikes and Disrupt Ki All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.