Can Eldritch Archer Use Ancestry Cantrips with Eldritch Shot?


Rules Discussion

Lantern Lodge

I don't see any language saying you can't, but thought I'd see if anyone has a contrary opinion.

I guess more broadly, so long as the cantrip (or any spell, really) complies with the requirement that it require an attack roll and only take 1-2 actions to cast, does it matter what the source of the cantrip/spell is for Eldritch Shot?

Thanks!


1 person marked this as a favorite.

To answer the question: No, as long as it meets the listed requirements it doesn't matter how you acquired the spell in question.


Those cantrips are fine. There isn't any requirement regarding the source of the spells.

BTW, I've searched the CRB and APG. Here is a list of 1 or 2 action spells which require a spell attack roll.

Cantrips
Acid Splash (Arcane and Primal)
Divine Lance (Divine)
Produce Flame (Arcane and Primal)
Ray of Frost (Arcane and Primal)
Telekinetic Projectile (Arcane and Occult)

Level 1
Hydraulic Push (Arcane and Primal)
Ray of Enfeeblement (Arcane, Divine, and Occult)
Shocking Grasp (Arcane and Primal)

Level 2
Acid Arrow (Arcane and Primal)
Spiritual Weapon (Divine and Occult)
Telekinetic Maneuver (Arcane and Occult)

Level 3
Chilling Darkness (Divine)
Searing Light (Divine and Primal)

Level 5
Spiritual Guardian (Divine)

Level 6
Disintegrate (Arcane)

Level 8
Polar Ray (Arcane and Primal)

I didn't include any Focus Spells.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Can Eldritch Archer Use Ancestry Cantrips with Eldritch Shot? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.