Eclipse Burst Clarification


Rules Discussion


When a creature critically fails the save for Eclipse Burst, it says that the creature is blinded by the darkness for an unlimited duration. Is this just while they're in the burst of the spell - in which case, how long is the darkness there because there's no duration given for the spell-, or is it a permanent condition until it's dispelled?


It becomes permanently blind until someone casts Restore Senses or something similar.


Thank you! That's what I thought, but a few of my players were trying to debate otherwise. Right now, their healer is permanently blinded, which isn't really what they want.


I mean, Restore Senses is a Level 2 Divine Spell, so said healer should be able to resolve this himself pretty easily after his next daily preparations.


Unfortunately, the healer is a divine sorcerer and doesn't have Restore Senses as one of their spontaneous spells. They either have to retrain, wait for a level up, or find someone else to cast it for them at a high enough level to counteract the Eclipse Burst.


I think that Dispel Magic works on Eclipse Burst blindness, something about duration that makes it still part of the spell, I am not so sure to be honest.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Eclipse Burst Clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.