Can you start a Disable Device (two-actions) in one round and finish on the second?


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder PF Special Edition Subscriber

I'm watching a video about thievery and at one part the person shows a rule that two actions are required per attempt and they cannot be split up between rounds. I've been looking through the core rulebook and online and I have yet to find where it says it can't be split. My group hasn't been splitting actions up, but I want to know for sure what's going on in case it comes up.

Here's the video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SeHFnZzWlKE&t=1069s
It's at 7:12 in the video where he mentions how attempts can't be split between rounds.

Please give a page number for where it says it can't be split.

Thanks!


Page 469

"If you begin a 2-action or 3-action activity on your turn, you must be able to complete it on your turn."

Liberty's Edge

See page 469 of the CRB

Step 2: Act wrote:
If you begin a 2-action or 3-action activity on your turn, you must be able to complete it on your turn. You can’t, for example, begin to High Jump using your final action on one turn and then complete it as your first action on your next turn.

Edit: and ninja'd!!


Pathfinder PF Special Edition Subscriber
mrspaghetti wrote:

Page 469

"If you begin a 2-action or 3-action activity on your turn, you must be able to complete it on your turn."

Thanks! That's perfect. =)


Pathfinder PF Special Edition Subscriber
Gary Bush wrote:

See page 469 of the CRB

Step 2: Act wrote:
If you begin a 2-action or 3-action activity on your turn, you must be able to complete it on your turn. You can’t, for example, begin to High Jump using your final action on one turn and then complete it as your first action on your next turn.
Edit: and ninja'd!!

It's okay. =) Thanks for your help.


AoN link for anyone without the book.

Because it is a fair question with an answer that isn't obvious to find.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Can you start a Disable Device (two-actions) in one round and finish on the second? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.