Can the Feat Fleet be taken mulitiple times?


Rules Discussion


Greetings,

Can the Feat Fleet (+5 feet to movement) be taken multiple times? I cannot find anything that says you cannot.


If a feat doesn't specifically state it can be taken more than once, then it can't.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Salamileg is correct.


I thought that there was a note in the general rules for gaining feats that says that you can only take a feat once. I can't find it at the moment though.

But the existence of several feats that say 'Special: you can take this feat more than once' indicates that this is the general rule.

Shadow Lodge

breithauptclan wrote:

I thought that there was a note in the general rules for gaining feats that says that you can only take a feat once. I can't find it at the moment though.

But the existence of several feats that say 'Special: you can take this feat more than once' indicates that this is the general rule.

Previous editions had this rule spelled out, but I think it was missed in PF2.

That being said, yes, the fact that certain feats are specifically noted as being able to take multiple times is 'the exception that proves the rule.'

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Can the Feat Fleet be taken mulitiple times? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.