Dandasuka and Rakshasa - forced reroll applies to Before Acting?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


The Dandasuka and Rakshasa monsters both have forced reroll powers: (also Bahor)

After the roll, if the check was not blessed, reroll 1 die with the highest value.

Is this ability meant to apply to both the Before Acting and Combat rolls, or just the Combat roll?

This question has come up at multiple tables, and people have played it both ways.

(Similar questions were asked about pre-Core cards in past sets, but I can't find the threads/FAQs offhand.)


Since it's a separate power in itself and it doesn't say "after the check to defeat" but more generally "after the roll", we always played it as applying to any roll asked for by that card.


Wah! I didn’t even think about that!
I played that it was only the check to defeat that rerolled


Huh, I played it as if that power applied only to combat check. Never did it cross my mind that it might apply for the Acrobatics / whatever check BYA. Is it the same situation as Dire Lion discussion a while back? If so, it will probably have the same resolution.


I'd say it applies to the Before Acting check; there's even cards in the same set (such as Kayltanya) which are explicitly worded differently.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Dandasuka and Rakshasa - forced reroll applies to Before Acting? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion