Animal companions


Rules Discussion


Can Animal companion use hero points on death saves, reroll dices or is limited for PCs only?

Silver Crusade

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I think the rules are unclear. But I imagine most GMs would allow it, especially on death saves. I'd be pretty peeved at a GM who didn't allow it on a death dave


If the animals have a Hero Point, sure. :)
Or as much as NPCs can, so I'd say no, not by the standard rules.

Being an aspect of the PC's power level makes this tough and I might override that rule unless foolishness was the major cause of the risk. Then the AC's death becomes a hard-knock lesson.

Liberty's Edge

6 people marked this as a favorite.

This is a definitive YES.

CRB Hero Points pg. 467 wrote:


You can spend your Hero Points in one of two ways. Neither of these is an action, and you can spend Hero Points even if you aren't able to act. You can spend a Hero Point on behalf of your familiar or animal companion.

...


Wait, we're actually supposed to read the section in question?!?
Huh.

Horizon Hunters

Castilliano wrote:

Wait, we're actually supposed to read the section in question?!?

Huh.

That's probably asking a bit too much of some of my players.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Animal companions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.