Imbue with Spell Ability and Oracles


Pathfinder Society

1/5

CRB wrote:
You transfer some of your currently prepared spells, and the ability to cast them, to another creature...

I've been asking around and I see table variance. By RAW I guess this is a no go, but given this spell appears in the CRB, when Oracles didn't exist yet, it might be just bad wording that never got corrected.

Any official response for this one or is it just plain not usable for PFS Oracles?

Liberty's Edge 4/5 5/55/55/5 ****

Is this a Pathfinder Society specific question?

If not, the Rules forum is a better place to try and find the answer you are looking for. Also, the FAQ may also provide information. (I have not looked at either location I suggested.)

Also, I assume you are asking about 1e.

The Exchange 4/5 5/5

The generic rule is “if you don’t have the ability the spell requires you can’t cast the spell.”

There are some weird multiclassing, archetype, or feat-granted character builds where you may end up with an Oracle who also prepares one or more spells of the appropriate schools. Note that you don’t actually have to prepare imbue with spell ability, just the spells you grant with it. IWSA could be cast spontaneously.

flagged for movement to rules forums

5/5 *****

You can access it with the versatile spntaneity feat. A similar issue arises with spellcasting contract. As written neither work for Oracles.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Imbue with Spell Ability and Oracles All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society