Haste question


Rules Discussion


Haste states you get an extra strike or stride action each turn. Would that mean Sneak would not qualify?


Haste is specific in the use of either Strike or Stride specifically, so Sneak would not be an action usable with Haste.

It is the same reasoning that prevents you from using that action to perform a Flurry of Blows or other similar ability. Those actions are not "Strike or Stride".


Hmm I thought so, thank you. Haste is quite limited indeed.


Note that it would work with things like "Mobility" as that states that when you take the stride action, you can choose to move half your speed for a different affect, so it's not a separate action itself.


tivadar27 wrote:
Note that it would work with things like "Mobility" as that states that when you take the stride action, you can choose to move half your speed for a different affect, so it's not a separate action itself.

Hmm Sneak also says "You can attempt to move to another place while becoming or staying undetected. Stride up to half your Speed."


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

The Stride there is a subordinate action of Sneak.

Mobility is not an action, but a rider effect that can take effect when you Stride.

Sneak is an action, that includes a Stride, or other movement.

Mobility works with a haste action. Sneak does not.


I'd probably allow it. I think the narrow interpretation is the most technically correct though.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Haste question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.