
Agodeshalf |
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook Subscriber

A crossblooded sorcerer knows 1 fewer spells per spell level. And while I am pretty sure that I know the answer to this, I figured I ask.
When you pick up a new level where you only gain a single spell known (4, 6, 8, et.) does that mean that you *only* gain the spell slots with no known spells or is there a minimum of at least 1 spell known?
I suspect that you have 0 known spells with some number of spell slots, that can only be used for lower levels spells, much that I'd rather it be a minimum of 1. Although I guess you could be further penalized by saying you don't even have the slots since you don't know any spells of that level.