
Diablo2970 |

I was trying to explain to a new player the changes to the action system...
So basically you can move, hit and move again, or any combination you can think off..
She then threw at me, so does that mean that if you have a single action spell you can cast 3 spells ?
I actually had to stop and think about my answer then. I said No. I would think that unless the spell was singular somatic, or verbal ? and I am not sure how many spells are just verbal or just somatic.
I did a quick search online - but didnt really find an answer - and I havent got my rulebook with me.
Am I right ?
Cheers

Emeric Tusan |

you can cast three spells in one turn if you want there aren't many spells with one action cast time though. It is common to cast two spells in around. normal two action spell and then shield is among the most common caster rounds. They type of action it takes doesn't matter only if you have enough actions to cast them.

Appletree |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

You can use three spells in one turn if you have one action spells, as mentioned above. Generally if something is only once per turn, the rules call it out either explicitly or via a trait.
A good example of a three spell turn would be a high level bard with the following:
Inspire Courage, True Target, Shield