Displayed Cards


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


When cards are displayed on the table, are you required to use them if you take damage or can you leave them on the table and take the damage or any other situation that a displayed card is triggered?. I'm assuming that cards with the Display keyword that are in your hand do not have to be used.


For cards already Displayed, look for the word "may". If it says something like "While displayed, you may ..." then you never have to do it. If it doesn't say "may" (so "While displayed, ...") then it happens whether you want it to or not. Other powers with continuing effects (like playing an Ally to explore that says "During this exploration, ...") work the same way.

Cards in your hand never have to be played unless something says otherwise.


^That being said, do keep in mind that at least Elixir of Energy Resistance has been FAQd here:

https://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nrupch3g


Direct link to the Elixir FAQ Longshot cited:

add "may" to Elixir of Energy Resistance

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Displayed Cards All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion