Endeavorto's page

Organized Play Member. 5 posts. No reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist. 1 Organized Play character.


RSS


Vic Wertz wrote:

1: It says "with a maximum level of the most recently played scenario’s # minus 2 (minimum 0)." You can take Level 0 if you like.

2: Yes. You only get to go to the vault if you can't construct a valid deck from the available cards.

3: You take the reward before you rebuild, so they must choose from the available cards if they're the correct type.

Just to be clear on #1: This implies that if you need to take from the vault you can restrict it to Level 1 only?


When cards are displayed on the table, are you required to use them if you take damage or can you leave them on the table and take the damage or any other situation that a displayed card is triggered?. I'm assuming that cards with the Display keyword that are in your hand do not have to be used.


New player. Just completed DD playing solo w/ 3 characters. In the final scenario I encountered this for this first time... being 1 card short of the deck list requirements. The rule seems obvious but I want to make sure I'm doing it correctly. Below are several situations:

1. When choosing a replacement card from the Vault in Adventure Level 3. Rule says "#-2 (minimum 0)." Does this mean that I choose randomly from all the available Level 0 and 1 cards, or just the Level 1 cards?

2. After the player decks have taken all the desired acquired items, if there are some remaining and they are the type the player needs to meet the deck requirements, must the player take one of those and not one from the vault.

3. A player has chosen a "Deck List" upgrade using his/her feat. Do they choose from the vault or must they choose from the remaining acquired cards?


Thanks for the speedy replies and excellent assistance.


I am a new Pathfinder player working my way through the Core Set, playing solo with 3 characters. The setup procedures for Scenario 3B are a bit confusing. I could use some clarification before beginning.

1. The Perils Wildcard: Confusing - "After you reset, shuffle a random card into your deck." Does the card come from the Vault? If so, what types are included, or is it all types including Monsters and Barriers?

2. With 3 characters the Story Bane stack is 1 Villain Proxy and 3 Henchmen Proxies all of which are the Dragon. In the "During this Scenario" section the 3rd paragraph reads "When you would encounter a proxy, first apply a random unmarked wildcard from the Perils; stop applying any other wildcard from the Perils." Does this mean that the newest wildcard replaces the previous wildcard, leaving only ONE wildcard that is active? Also, is it persistent for all turns going forward?

3. In the "During this Scenario" section the 4th paragraph reads "When the Dragon would be defeated, stop applying all wildcards from The Perils." First, how can you know that the Dragon WOULD BE DEFEATED until you actually defeat it? Secondly, the "stop applying all wildcards" implies that the answer to #2 above is multiple wildcards can be active or is it that the current wildcard does not trigger?

4. The next sentence continues with "Then, if there are 3 or more cards in the location, the Dragon is undefeated... the if you encountered the villain proxy, put that on the bottom of the location... if henchman proxy, banish it."

This logic implies that I will have to defeat the Dragon 4 times, one of which will put the villain proxy on the bottom of the deck. Then defeat him again when there the deck has 0, 1 or 2 cards remaining. This requires you to drill the entire deck and the Dragon will always be one of the last 3 cards and most often it will be the last card. Is this correct and is this the case when you know the Dragon WOULD BE DEFEATED?