
Fettclub |

Hey guys, I'm looking at building an Eldritch Archer Magus for an upcoming game, and I wanted some clarity on something. Here are the rules I'm looking at.
Ranged Weapon Bond (Ex)
At 1st level, an eldritch archer gains a bonded object as per the wizard’s arcane bonded object; it must be a ranged weapon, and it can’t be used to cast a spell once per day. Holding her bonded item does not prevent the eldritch archer from providing somatic components for her spells.
Bonded Object
Wizards who select a bonded object begin play with one at no cost. Objects that are the subject of an arcane bond must fall into one of the following categories: amulet, ring, staff, wand, or weapon. These objects are always masterwork quality. Weapons acquired at 1st level are not made of any special material. If the object is an amulet or ring, it must be worn to have effect, while staves, wands, and weapons must be held in one hand.
If I'm reading this right, it means whatever object I choose, I start the game with at no additional cost. I was considering using firearms as my ranged weapon of choice. Could I choose something like a revolver as my bonded object?

Melkiador |

Caveat would be that the revolver is an advanced firearm, which does not exist in a default Pathfinder setting.
Yeah. At the least you’d need to run that by your DM to see if the revolver even exists in that game world. If you were playing PFS, the revolver wouldn’t be a legal option.