
quibblemuch |

So the other day we were fighting an antipaladin and we had to make saves against his cruelties when he channeled negative energy. I was under the impression that the cruelties only came into play with the touch of corruption--not the channeled energy.
SOURCE: "Whenever the antipaladin uses touch of corruption to deal damage to one target, the target also receives the additional effect from one of the cruelties possessed by the antipaladin."
Is there a feat or archetype that allows an antipaladin to apply cruelties to channeled energy?

quibblemuch |

Oh yeah, I should have specified: This would be Paizo-official products only, as the GM doesn't use other stuff.
I suspect he just got it wrong. Sometimes it happens, with complicated combats. There were a lot of moving parts and an antipaladin is complex enough by himself without all the other stuff that was going on.
No harm, no foul.
Well, to be more accurate, the antipaladin was foul and we harmed him. A lot. With all the harm. And a little extra harm because he was so foul.

MrCharisma |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

It looks likenthe GM either made a mistake or decided to buff the encounter in a creative way. Since you said you "harmed him a lot" (that whole paragraph made me laugh btw) I'm assuming your party wasn't especially troubled by those extra saves.
I'm the rules-guy* in my group so if it were me I'd talk to the GM about it, but make it clear that it didn't ruin the encounter for anyone. More about enlightening them than complaining about it.
*I'm the guy who knows the rules best, I don't usually stop the game to correct rules.