Hamatula Strike and Snake Style


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

I have a brawler who has Snake Style, Hamatula Strike & pre-reqs. Can he attack with his fists using Snake Style to do piercing damage and then get a free grapple check via Hamatula Strike?

Silver Crusade

Yes. hamatula strike isn't a style feat, you don't have to be in a particular style to use it. You would still take a -4 penalty to grapple checks to damage if you do that, or you can attack as normal with an unarmed strike

Grand Lodge

Thankyou, I'm going to use this to make the arguement to my DM that I can grapple with my elbows. :)
Unarmed Strike: "A brawler may attack with fists, elbows, knees, and feet."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Hamatula Strike and Snake Style All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions