Mail of luck


Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells


Can you use mail of luck on the critical hit that makes the gem active again (assuming you haven’t used it that day yet)?


No. The armor doesn't "see" its power trigger while it lacks a charge. When the enemy critically succeeds against you, that does recharge the gem, but by the time it recharges the triggering instant has already passed, even though the critical hasn't finished resolving yet.


The attack would need to critically succeed to light up the gem. Rerolling the attack means that it hasn't yet critically succeeded.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / Mail of luck All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells