Splash Damage On A Miss


Playing the Game


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I’m having trouble finding where an alchemist’s fire ends up on a missed attack. Does it still deal the splash damage?

Thanks!


RocketLettuce wrote:

I’m having trouble finding where an alchemist’s fire ends up on a missed attack. Does it still deal the splash damage?

Thanks!

It does on a plain miss, but not on a crit fail.

page 345 wrote:
Splash When a character uses a thrown weapon with the splash trait (such as an alchemical bomb or holy water), she doesn’t add her Strength modifier to the damage roll. A splash weapon can deal splash damage in addition to its normal damage. If an attack with a splash weapon fails, succeeds, or critically succeeds, all creatures within 5 feet of the target take the indicated amount of splash damage. On a failure (but not a critical failure), the target of the attack also takes the splash damage. Splash damage is not multiplied on a critical hit.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Thanks!

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Playing the Game / Splash Damage On A Miss All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Playing the Game