Clarification on Paladin's Warded Touch


Classes


So, Warded Touch is as follows:

You cast lay on hands in a simple motion without any complicated gestures. The Somatic Spellcasting action for lay on hands loses the manipulate trait.

Just so I'm sure on this, the Somatic action losing manipulate means that Lay on Hands with Warded Touch can be done with your hands full? Like say if your wielding a sword and shield or a two-handed weapon?


I believe this is correct (especially given the pregen), but this should be clarified. The manipulate trait means that it needs a free hand, but it's restated in Somatic Spellcasting that you need a free hand, theoretically independent of the trait.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Classes / Clarification on Paladin's Warded Touch All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Classes