Handle an Animal DC missing?


Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells


Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

What is the DC for the Handle an Animal use of the Nature skill?


I personally think it would depend on the animal you're trying to handle, and that it would be similar to the Diplomacy skill in terms of how to determine the DC. With Diplomacy, it's based off of the target's Will DC, which is usually just up to the DM. There's a section for help setting DC's on page 336.
I agree that it could definitely be made more clear. In their effort to make things more streamlined and variable, they've also made it a little too confusing for people who like hard numbers.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / Handle an Animal DC missing? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells