| Thunderlord |
Do you need to use a one-handed light or piercing melee weapon one-handed to regain panache? If a str based swashbuckler decided to use his buckler hand to two hand his morningstar and killed an enemy, would he gain panache? What if his morningstar was large sized? Could a Falcata Swashbuckler regain panache with a large falcata?
| MrCharisma |
Do you need to use a one-handed light or piercing melee weapon one-handed to regain panache?
As far as I can tell you don't need to hold in 1-handed. Unless there's been an FAQ or errata you should be fine.
If a str based swashbuckler decided to use his buckler hand to two hand his morningstar and killed an enemy, would he gain panache?
Should be fine assuming I was right in my first answer (He would lose the buckler AC for the round etc etc).
What if his morningstar was large sized?
Nope, a Large-sized Morningstar wielded by a medium-sized person counts as a 2-handed weapon. It would no longer fulfil the requirements for regaining panache.
Could a Falcata Swashbuckler regain panache with a large falcata?
Same as the Morningstar, it's a 2-handed weapon if it's large. A large Dagger should still count as a 1-handed weapon (instead of light) for a medium-sized character, so that should work.
If any rules-gurus see something wrong feel free to correct me.