Grenade + Throw Anything


Rules Questions


Need to sit down with my DM about this but want to get some thoughts here.

Alchemists get Throw Anything for free but also modifiy it with; "An alchemist adds his Intelligence modifier to damage done with splash weapons, including the splash damage if any."

I'm playing in Iron Gods. So we get tech grenades. "A grenade is a small, cylindrical device that is designed to be thrown as a splash weapon"

So um, do I get to add my INT to the damage?


i don't see the issue? is it a splash weapon? yes it is. what more is there to discuss?


vhok wrote:
i don't see the issue? is it a splash weapon? yes it is. what more is there to discuss?

Because when I looked it up the only thing I could find was a discussion about Pellet Grenades


If it seems weird it's probably because the alternative would be to give the tech grenade its own unique set of rules, which is to be avoided. So it's like any other splash weapon, and you get your Int mod.


MerlinCross wrote:
vhok wrote:
i don't see the issue? is it a splash weapon? yes it is. what more is there to discuss?
Because when I looked it up the only thing I could find was a discussion about Pellet Grenades

no one is discussing it because its clear how it works :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Grenade + Throw Anything All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions