Reposition incorporeal creatures


Rules Questions


I was wandering if you can reposition incorporeal creatures? I haven’t seen another post on this. I know incorporeal can’t be grappled but does reposition count as a grapple for these purposes?


Incorporeal creatures cannot make trip or grapple attacks, nor can they be tripped or grappled. In fact, they cannot take any physical action that would move or manipulate an opponent or its equipment, nor are they subject to such actions.

So no, you can't reposition them.


I missed that. We had it come up and glanced over. Thanks.


One would hope that an incorporeal creature would be subject to a pushing assault (from the feat of that name) with a ghost touch weapon, but a strict reading of incorporeal says otherwise.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Reposition incorporeal creatures All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.