Ending on turn on space of another character


Rules Questions


Can large creature (10x10) move onto a 5x5 space where an ally currently is and then stop and attack an enemy?

And basically end his turn on top of another ally or npc?


No. Creatures need to be at least three sizes different to share a space at the end of a turn.


No. You can generally not occupy the same space as another creature. (see Movement, Position, and Distance / Moving Through a Square in the Combat section of the Core Rulebook). Exceptions are when the other creature is helpless; Fine, Diminutive, or Tiny; three sizes larger or smaller; plus any other creature specific exceptions (can't go through the space of a gelatinous cube, etc.)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ending on turn on space of another character All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions