Recharge Innate Magic (spell)


Rules Questions


https://sites.google.com/site/pathfinderogc/magic/all-spells/r/recharge-inn ate-magic

I don't suppose this would work for Hand of the Apprentice (universalist wizard), would it?


No. Hand of the apprentice is a Supernatural ability (Su) not a Spell-like (Sp).

EDIT: Additionally no, as it specifies spell-like abilities from racial traits, not class features.


Isaac pretty much hit the nail on the head. It would work for the first couple of Magic Tail feats for a Kitsune, but not that. Sorry.


Magical Tail is a feat, not a racial trait. It won't work for that either.


Mmm. Magic tail is a racial feat that grants SLAs. That doesn't count as racial SLAs? >..>


It doesn't count as a "spell-like abilit[y] you can use as a result of a racial trait", "racial trait" being one of those things in a race description with a bold name in front of it.


blahpers wrote:
It doesn't count as a "spell-like abilit[y] you can use as a result of a racial trait", "racial trait" being one of those things in a race description with a bold name in front of it.

He is technically correct. Though it is a grey area. The spells provided by magical tail are not from a racial trait, but a racial feat. Debatably even drow nobility, though it ads levitate and feather fall to their list of spell-like abilities, they are not granted by their base racial trait, and thus would not count (levitate would not anyway as a 2nd level spell).

However, as a grey area, I would ask your GM. Though it is not worded as such, racial feats that grant spell-like abilities may technically count as part of the racial trait they modify, or in the case of magical tails, count as a racial trait at GM's discretion.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Recharge Innate Magic (spell) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions