Oozemorph and the FAQ


Rules Questions

Paizo Employee Developer

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

So the new FAQ for the shifter gives some changes to the Shifter's Claw. But Morphic Weaponry "replaces" Shifter's Claw, so does the FAQ apply?

Question 1: Does the Morphic Weapon count as Magic at level 3? Does it bypass any other DR at any point in the Oozemorph's Progression?

Question 2: Does the Shifter get the multi-attack feature at level 6? So it can attack with 1 Morphic Weapon as a Primary twice (at full BAB and -5) and then the other two Morphic Weapons (at a -5 with 1x strength)?

Question 3: Can an oozemorph communicate with other oozemorphs while in ooze form using ooze empathy?


1.) No, and it never bypasses any dr (except B,P,S)

2.) It gets shifter's fury, this gives it 1 attack with one of it's natural attacks, if you're only using the morphic weapons it gives you 1 attack at +6/+1 with 1x Str bonus, the other 2 morphic weapons attack at +1 and get .5 str to attacks since they're now treated as secondary weapons.

3.) No, but she can influence the attitude of them if they have 2 or less int.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Oozemorph and the FAQ All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.