Has this been addressed? Living Grimoire.


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

So the Living Grimoire replaces its key spellcasting stat from wisdom to int. It also says it replaces domain stuff to int as well. . . But not inquisitions? So my living Grimoire still has to use his wisdom modifier for saves for inquisition abilities? Is that right? Seems like an oversight that it affects DOMAINS but not INQUISITIONS.

Anyone know if this has been addressed? If so, can you point me to the relevant thread/faq/post?

Living Grimoire archetype wrote:
Spells: A living grimoire must prepare his spells ahead of time, and can know any number of inquisitor spells. He uses Intelligence instead of Wisdom as his key spellcasting ability score (to determine his spell DCs, bonus spells per day, modifier on concentration checks, and so on), and to determine the effects and number of uses of his domain powers.


Uh oh. Looks like you've wandered into the card game forum, but were most likey looking for the RPG forum. No worries. When the Paizo staff return from their Christmas break, they'll get this moved. In the meantime, why not peruse the card game forums? You might discover a wonderful new game (if you haven't already). And who knows, someone here might no the answer to that question of yours after all.


I was able to determine that your question was asked before, though with no definitive answer.

Edit: Found this too.

Scarab Sages

Sorry, posted in a hurry in the cold waiting for the bus so I must have clicked on the wrong thread. I play the card game too though. Thanks for the finds BTW


Awesome. Glad you like the card game. And no need to be sorry. It happens from time to time.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Has this been addressed? Living Grimoire. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions