
Gilfalas |

Pretty sure they would go from land speed 0 ft. to land speed 10 ft.
Would they though? Does this go back to the old concept of you cannot improve/increase something someone does not have to start with?
Much like if you got a bonus to say lay hands but your character did not have lay hands. The bonus does not give the character that ability unless it specifically says it grants it to those who do not have it in the description.
I guess the real question is, does the creature in question have land speed "0" or land speed "-"?
I think it is generally safe to assume no land speed will most of the time mean no ability to do so and so a +10 to "-" is still "-".
Now stick on 2 appropriate cybernetic limbs and then watch them run.

EC Gamer Guy |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

I don't know. I'm fairly certain most things can sit still, or move 0ft/round!! Worst case, they just roll really fast now.
Ravingdork wrote:Pretty sure they would go from land speed 0 ft. to land speed 10 ft.Would they though? Does this go back to the old concept of you cannot improve/increase something someone does not have to start with?
Much like if you got a bonus to say lay hands but your character did not have lay hands. The bonus does not give the character that ability unless it specifically says it grants it to those who do not have it in the description.
I guess the real question is, does the creature in question have land speed "0" or land speed "-"?
I think it is generally safe to assume no land speed will most of the time mean no ability to do so and so a +10 to "-" is still "-".
Now stick on 2 appropriate cybernetic limbs and then watch them run.

GinoA |

If they have a land speed of 0', I would expect this rule to have an effect:
Despite whatever penalties to your speed you might have, as long as you can move at all you can take a full action to move 5 feet (1 square) in any direction, even diagonally. This rule doesn’t allow you to move through impassable terrain or to move when all movement is prohibited. Such movement provokes attacks of opportunity as normal (despite the distance covered, this move isn’t a guarded step).
Does the Minimum Movement rule apply to someone with no listed land speed?