| Atalius |
I have a couple questions regarding the feat Snapping Turtle Style which I was hoping someone could help me with.
First question was, can a player be in Snapping Turtle stance all the time (assuming he has one free hand)?
Secondly, can you be in snapping turtle style while holding a one handed sword?
Ferious Thune
|
| 2 people marked this as a favorite. |
1) Expect table variation. The rules say you have to be in combat to enter a style, but that you can stay in the style indefinitely. Some GMs don't like the idea of you walking around town in a combat stance. There may have also been further clarification. I can't remember.
That being said, Snapping Turtle Style has no restriction on moving. So I don't see why you would lose the AC bonus when you are moving.
2) Yes. You can be in Snapping Turtle Style with both hands full. You just don't get any benefit. But if you are holding a one-handed weapon, and your other hand is free, you should still get the AC bonus.
Ferious Thune
|
I don't know the answer to that for sure, but given the way that most things are ruled for Spell Combat, I would guess that you would lose the AC bonus during the round in which you use Spell Combat. That would be the most consistent ruling, I think, based on things like Slashing Grace and Fencing Grace. But there are corner cases still being allowed, like Dervish Dance, so who knows for sure.